Help & KnowledgeBase

Upgrading Between Versions

Unlike crea8social Lite we have provided two methods to upgrade between pro versions and we think this methods are the best you can get out, so it now depend on you which one you want to select. Below highlight the two methods and you can proceed with your preferred one

Manual Upgrade

With the manual upgrade you are add or overwrite any touched files of that version and this can take along time to complete but it has one good thing, for those who have made modification to the script files will have to stick to this method but if you have you can choose the second method

 

Automatic Upgrade

With automatic upgrade , upgrading will be easier by doing it will the interface provided from the admin panel, but this has a downside which is it can't use when you have already made modifications to the script files or you backup your modifications and replace them back after the automatic upgrade is done